◆神様は、谷間を共に歩まれる◆

人生は、“祝福の山頂”にいる時はいいものです。けれども、私たちがどんなに山頂で過ごすことを望んでも、“挑戦の谷間”をも通らなければなりません。谷間での生活は厳しいです。それでもなお、谷間には、私たちが山頂にとどまっていては決して学ぶことのできない、価値ある“学課”があるのです。私たちが谷間を歩むときには、神様が連れ立って歩まれることを心に留めなさい。神様は、私たちが委ねさえすれば、“人生の谷間”を乗り越える道を、教えてくださいます。(マデレイン)

 

(訳注: 訳しながら、私の大好きな旧聖歌723番「暗き谷間を歩む時も」を思い出していました。そして、このみ言葉も…。「たとい、死の陰の谷を歩くことがあっても、私はわざわいを恐れません。あなたが私とともにおられますから。」(詩篇234)

 

God walks with us through the Valleys.

 

Life is good on the mountaintops of celebration. But no matter how much we'd like to spend our lives up there, we need to walk through the valleys of challenges, too. Life is tough in the valleys. Still, there are valuable lessons we can learn in the valleys that we could never learn if we stayed on the mountaintops. Take heart that God will walk alongside with us when we walk through the valleys. He will teach us to overcome the valleys in life if we allow him to.

~ Madeleine