◆イエス、命の木◆

◆イエス、“命の木”◆

 

あなたの根が、私を見つけてくれました。

 私は、命にはちきれんばかりです。

 私は、あなたに向かって感謝の歌を歌う

 芽生えたばかりの蕾のように感じます。

 私の存在が奏でる“沈黙の歌”で

 私は世界を呼び覚まします。

 私の声は要りません。

 私は喜びにあふれて、

 “沈黙の福音”を宣べ伝えます。

 私はこの新たな日に、

 聖なる場所に向かって、

 希望にあふれて勇み進みます。

 これは、やがて満ち満ちた命にあずかる

 ほんのかすかな光に過ぎないことを、

 十分に予感しながら――。

 (マクリーナ・ウィーデカーク)

 

著書「新しい存在」の中で、神学者であり著者であるポール・ティーリッヒはこう書いています。

 「”新しい存在”というのは、単に“古い存在”に取って代わるものではありません。それは、堕落し、ゆがめられ、分裂し、ほとんど損なわれてしまった古い存在を“一新”させることです。しかし、完全に損なわれてしまったのではありません。“救い”は、“創造”を損なうものではなく、古い創造を新しいものに“変容”させるのです。物事の新しい状態はすでに現れ、今も現れ続けています。それを受け入れ、その中に入り込み、それがあなたをつかむようにしなさい。」

 

この新しい年、あなたも私も、神様が、私たちをあがなうために、独り子イエス様を送られたことへの確信を新たにします。私たちを新しい命で若返らせ、日々リフレッシュ(回復)し、神様が与えてくださった最初の目的に復原し、私たちの霊を再生させるために――。

 

私たちはもはや、分裂した心、石のような冷たい心を持つことなく、“イエス様の心”を持つのです。一新され、私たちの愛する“あのお方”に全面的に明け渡した心を――。

 

(訳注: はい、本日締めくくりは、ちょっぴり高尚かもしれませんが、あなたなりの理解でいいのです。“自分が目的を持って創られ、やがて完全にキリストの栄光の姿に変えられるという約束を頂いて、日々み霊によって変えられていく、神様に特別愛された存在なのだ“ということを、少しでも実感していただけたら十分です。昨日の午後、この翻訳シェア投稿を再開してから、訳しに訳し続けて、丸一日半、この記事で全19編です。短いもの、長いもの、軽いもの、重いもの。どうぞ”消化不良”を起こさないように、幾つかは“反芻”なさりながら、皆さんの霊の糧にしていただければ幸いです。山本シェア部長さん始め、レギュラーのシェア部員(!)の皆様、お疲れ様でした。)

 

Seasons of Your Heart

 

"Jesus Tree of Life

 Your roots have found me

 I am bursting with life

 I feel like a brand new bud

 singing gratefully to you

 I will awaken the world

 with the silent song of my being

 My voice is not needed

 I will preach the gospel of silence

 joyfully as I burst forth

 hopefully into the sacred space

 of this new day knowing full well

 this is only a pale glimmer

 of the Life I am becoming

 SO FULL OF LIFE AM I!"

 ~ Macrina Wiedekekr

 

 

In The New Being, theologian and author Paul Tillich writes:

 

"The New Being is not something that simply takes the place of the Old Being. But it is a renewal of the Old which has been corrupted, distorted, split, and almost destroyed. But not wholly destroyed. Salvation does not destroy creation; but it transforms the Old Creation into a New One; A New state of things has appeared, it still appears, accept it, enter into it, let it grasp you."

 

This New Year you and I may have the assurance God sent His Son Jesus to redeem us; to rejuvenate us with New Life; to refresh us every day, to restore us to our original God-given purpose; and to renew our spirits.

 

No longer do we have divided hearts or stony hearts, we now have Jesus' heart - a heart that's renewed and wholly committed to the "One" we love.

 

Extract from: Devotional "Living a Transformed Life" by: Transformation Garden.