◆一度限りの人生を◆

私は、この一度限りの人生を、

 ともかく歩み通したいのです。

 だから、どんな人に対してであれ、

 もし私が示せる親切が何かあれば、

 私にできる何かいいことがあれば、

 今、それをさせてください。

 引き延ばしたり、怠ったりさせないでください。

 私がこの道を通ることは、

 二度とないのですから。

   ―ウィリアム・ペン

 ----------------------------------------------------

 【Ⅰコリント 1:3 私たちの父なる神と主イエス・キリストから、恵みと平安があなたがたの上にありますように。

 

(訳注: 作者は、17世紀のイギリスのクエーカー教徒の指導者です。)

 

I expect to pass through life but once, if therefore, there be any kindness I can show, or any good thing I can do to any fellow being, let me do it now, and not defer or neglect it, as I shall not pass this way again.

~William Penn~


Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the LORD Jesus Christ. -1 Corinthians 1:3