◆私は命のパンです◆

≪私は、命のパンです≫ (ヨハネ6:48)

 --------------------------------------

 【マタイ2:1】イエスが、ヘロデ王の時代に、ユダヤのベツレヘムでお生まれになったとき、見よ、東方の博士たちがエルサレムにやって来た。

 

始めに、イエス様がお生まれになった場所、”ベツレヘム”という名前は、“パンの家”という意味です。そこが、み子がこの世界にお入りになる時に、父なる神が選ばれた場所です。のちに、イエスは、集まったユダヤ人の群れに語られましたが、次のみ言葉の真理を彼らに明らかにしようとされると、彼らは怒り出しました。

 

【ヨハネの福音書6:48-51】わたしはいのちのパンです。あなたがたの父祖たちは荒野でマナを食べたが、死にました。しかし、これは天から下って来たパンで、それを食べると死ぬことがないのです。わたしは、天から下って来た生けるパンです。だれでもこのパンを食べるなら、永遠に生きます。またわたしが与えようとするパンは、世のいのちのための、わたしの肉です。」

 

I am the Bread of Life (John 6:48)

 

After Jesus was born in Bethlehem in Judea, during the time of King Herod, Magi from the east came to Jerusalem. (Matthew 2;1)

 

First, the very meaning of the name of Jesus' birthplace - Bethlehem - means "house of bread." It is the place that God chose for Him to enter this world. Later, He preached to an assembled group of Jews who grew angry when He tried to make this truth clear to them:

 

"I am that bread of life. Your fathers did eat manna in the wilderness, and are dead. This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die. I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live forever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world" (Jn. 6:48-51).